Scholastic Writing Awards of Maine

Waynflete had three successful submissions to the annual Scholastic Writing Awards of Maine for 2017.  Riley Mayes ’18 was a Gold Key recipient, Sydney Sullivan ’20 was a Gold Key and Silver Key recipient, Luna Soley ’18 was awarded a Silver Key, and Leeza Kopaeva ’18 received an Honorable Mention. There were more than 450 submissions in the state and we are so proud of the these four students. Click each name to read their writing piece. You can read more about this prestigious group by clicking here, and a huge congratulations to all the winners!

207.774.5721 | 360 Spring Street, Portland, Maine | Directions | My Waynflete