Celebrating success: Upper School students wow at Maine Model UN Conference

Congratulations to all the Upper School students who participated in the Maine Model UN Conference! The Flyers gave an impressive performance, earning several accolades. Luccia Moraes ’25, Omari Brent ’27, and George Tagtmeier ’26 earned “Best Delegate” awards; Aelia Russell ’24 was honored as a “Distinguished Delegate;” and Amos Noto ’26, Mukhtar Ali ’26, and Luke Armstrong ’25 all received honorable mentions. Tommy Marston ’27, Luccia Moraes ’25, and Zayn Thomas ’27 won “Best Small Delegation” for representing Iran across multiple different committees. Great job!


207.774.5721 | 360 Spring Street, Portland, Maine | Directions | My Waynflete