Teams & Schedules

Boys Summer Soccer

All practices are optional and held at the Fore River Fields Complex

Mon. June 26 - 5:30-7:00pm

Wed. June 28 - 5:30-7:00pm

Mon. July 10 - 5:30-7:00pm

Wed. July 12 - At Deering 6:00pm

Mon. July 17 - 5:30-7:00pm

Wed. July 19 - 5:30-7:00pm

Mon. July 24 - At Greely 6:00pm

Wed. July 26 - 5:30-7:00pm

Preseason and Fall Schedule:

***Monday August 14 - 4:30-7:30-Day one of Preseason - Come in shape.

***Saturday August 19 - Lewiston Tourney (Bates, The LAP,Drouin Field)

***Saturday August 26 - Casco Bay Cup at Deering

Regular season

All games are Varsity at 3:30pm, JV at 5:15pm unless indicated

9/1 @ Saint Doms

9/12 NYA

9/15 Traip

9/19 @ Sacopee Valley 4:15, 6:00 Varsity

Sat. 9/23 @ NYA 10 Varsity, 11:45

9/26 Freeport

9/28 @ Wells 4:15, 6:00 Varsity

9/29 Fryeburg

10/2 Saint Doms

Sat. 10/7 Sacopee Valley 3:00 Varsity, JV-4:45

10/10 Cape Elizabeth

10/12 @ Traip

Sat. 10/14 Wells 2:00 Varsity, 3:45 (PSAT for grade 11)

10/17 @ York 4:15, 6:00 Varsity

Post Season TBA

Girls Summer Soccer

Training and home games at Fore River Fields.

Mon June 19 - 5:30 pm: meet Coach Shardlow for players and parents. 6:00-7:00 pm: training
Wed June 21 - home game vs Cheverus 6:00 pm
Mon June 26 - training 5:30-7:00 pm
Wed June 28 - home game vs Deering 6:00 pm
Mon July 3 - training 5:30-7:00 pm
Wed July 5 - game at Windham 6:00 pm
Mon July 10 - training 5:30-7:00 pm
Wed July 12 - game at Westbrook 6:00 pm
Mon July 17 - training 5:30-7:00 pm
Wed July 19 - training 5:30-7:00 pm
Mon July 24 - training 5:30-7:00 pm
Wed July 26 - game at Kennebunk 6:00 pm

Boys Summer Basketball

All practices 6:00-7:30 pm in Waynflete gym

Wed June 14: Practice
Thu June 15: Practice
Fri June 16: Deering Tip-Off. Schedule TBA
Sat June 17: Deering tip-Off. schedule TBA
Tue June 20: Practice
Thu June 22: Practice
Tue June 27: Practice
Wed June 28: Game @ Yarmouth H.S. 6:00 pm
Thu July 6: Practice
Tue July 11: Practice
Thu July 13: Practice
Mon July 17: 2 Games at GNG HS. 6:00/7:00 pm
Thu July 20: Practice
Tue July 25: Practice
Fri July 28: Game at OOB 6:00 pm

Girls Summer Basketball

Goals

  1. Build on team relationships
  2. Increase level of individual offensive and defensive skill
  3. Establish goals and plan of action for upcoming season

Practice Dates

  • Tuesday and Thursday Evenings 4:30-6pm starting 6/13
  • Post players Tuesdays 4:00-4:30
  • Perimeter players: Thursdays 4:00-4:30
  • Dates: 6/13, 6/15, 6/20, 6/22, 6/27, 6/29, 7/6, 7/11, 7/13, 7/18, 7/20, 7/25, 7/27.

**We may add additional times for shooting when the gym is available**

Games/Tournaments:

  • USM Team Camp June 23-June 25 Games-times TBD
  • Lobster Jam-Boothbay Harbor July 28, 29 Games-Times TBD
  • Additional Games-We may add additional games, but they will be played on Tuesday or Thursday during our regularly scheduled practice time.

Format

  • 60 minutes fundamental skills
  • 30 minutes team work
  • 30 minutes individual skill work alternating days: Post on Tuesdays, Perimeter on Thursdays

Skill Objectives

  • Individual offensive skills: ball handling, dribbling, footwork passing
  • Individual defensive skills: footwork, positioning
  • Team defensive skills: positioning, concepts
  • Team offensive skills: basic offensive concepts

Head coach: Mike Jefferds

mjefferds@waynflete.org

632-3174

Powered by Finalsite