Commencement 2017: Sixty-Nine Seniors Receive Diplomas
Commencement 2017: Sixty-Nine Seniors Receive Diplomas

On Friday, June 9, sixty-nine seniors received diplomas at Waynflete's 117th commencement at Merrill Auditorium.


View a selection of photos from Baccalaureate and Commencement.

Click here to see (and purchase) all photos.

Speakers (Click on their names to read the transcripts.)

Baccalaureate speakers included Science Chair Wendy Curtis and Irvil K. Pease Award Recipient Yai Deng '17.

Commencement speakers were Seniors Kelley Frumer '17 and Semhar Yehdego '17, Poet Laureate Chloe Melchiskey '17, and World Language faculty member Lindsay Kaplan.

Cum Laude Seniors

Waynflete is also proud to announce Upper School students named to the Cum Laude Society:

Grace Bramley-Simmons | Tim Clifford | Matt Foshay | Kelley Frumer | Owen Gervais Sebastian Lindner-Liaw | Josh Lodish | Elisabeth Lualdi | Kiera MacWhinnie | Sophia Mayone | Jack Meahl | Willson Moore | Althea Sellers | Emily Woods