PA Events and Meetings 2018-2019

Parents Association meetings are open to all! Mark your calendars for these upcoming meeting and events. We hope to see you there.

*Boulos House is the residence of the Head of School. It is located at 305 Danforth Street.

September

EC/K-1 Family Gathering
Tuesday, September 4
4:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Deering Oaks playground

Grades 2-3 and 4-5 Family Gathering
Friday, September 7
3:15 p.m.- 5:00 p.m.
Deering Oaks playground

Grade 12 Parent Potluck
Wednesday, September 12
5:30 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
Boulos House

Parents Association Meeting
Tuesday, September 18
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
Drama Room

Grade 6 Parent Potluck
Thursday, September 20
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Boulos House

EC/K-1 Parent Potluck
Tuesday, September 25
5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Boulos House

October

Grade 11 Parent Potluck
Tuesday, October 9
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Boulos House

Monday Books
Monday, October 15
6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Library

Grade 9 Parent Potluck
Tuesday, October 16
5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Boulos House

Parents Association Executive Committee Meeting
Wednesday, October 17
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
PA Room

Lower School Family Fall Event
Friday, October 19
3:15 p.m.
Gym

Grades 6, 7 and 8 Parent Gatherings (during the Middle School Dance)
Friday, October 19
Locations to be announced

November/December

Grade 10 Parent Potluck
Monday, November 5
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Atrium

Parents Association Parent Only Event
Saturday, November 10
6:00 p.m.
Gym

Monday Books
Monday, November 19
6:30 p.m., - 8:30 p.m.
Library

Waynflete Book Bash
Thursday, November 29- December 2
6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Print: A Bookstore

Parents Association Executive Committee Meeting
Wednesday, December 5
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
PA Room

January/February

Monday Books
Monday, January 7
6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Library

Parents Association Executive Committee Meeting
Wednesday, January 23
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
PA Room

Faculty and Staff Appreciation Luncheon
Wednesday, January 23
12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Sills

Lower School Movie Night
Friday, February 1
5:30 p.m.
Franklin

Monday Books
Monday, February 4
6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Library

Parents Association Executive Committee Meeting
Wednesday, February 13
8:30 a.m. -- 9:30 a.m.
PA Room

Parents Association Mid-Year Gathering
Tuesday, February 26
8:15 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
Drams/Green Room

March/April

Monday Books
Monday, March 4
6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Library

Parents Association Recruitment Meeting
Wednesday, March 6
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
PA Room

Parents Association Executive Committee Meeting
Wednesday March 13
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
PA Room

Parents Association Recruitment Meeting
Wednesday, March 20
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
PA Room

Monday Books
Monday, April 1
6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Library

Parents Association Recruitment Meeting
Wednesday, April 3
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
PA Room

May/June

Parents Association Annual Meeting & Dinner
Monday, May 13
Meeting, 5:00 p.m.
Student Center
Dinner, 6:00 p.m.
Boulos House

Parents Association Executive Committee Meeting
Wednesday, May 15
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
PA Room

Waynflete West End 5k & One Mile Fun Run
Saturday, May 18
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.

Spring Fling
Saturday, May 18
10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Waynflete Campus

Committee Chair Training
Monday, May 20
8:30 a.m.
Drama/Green Room

New Parent Welcome Phonathon & Class Parent Training
Monday, May 20
5:30 p.m.
Drama/Green Room

Lower School Family Picnic
Wednesday, June 5
Location to be announced